Aiskew Villa Annex   Book Now
aiskew villa annex 

Recent Reviews 

all are taken from either our guest book, Airbnb, booking.com or trip advisor. 

10/10 Zoe Booking.com
The hot tub was amazing, everything you needed the host thought of it, you never went without. It was so quiet and peaceful, Couldn't find any negatives.
Kay Nov 2021
A great place to stay, fantastic access to local towns, the Dales, the Moors, local & major routes
The hot tub is undoubtedly the best thing about the accommodation - huge! The accommodation is beautifully decorated and there are some great touches to make you welcome - a bottle of cold prosecco, fresh milk, towels for both the shower and the hot tub, for instance. It is also very convenient for Bedale, being a 10 minute walk and just 5 minutes walk to Bedale station. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of information in the accommodation and in the visitors' books for places to visit or eat.
Lynn , July 2021
Andrew is definitely a super host, friendly communication from our first enquiry, booking, on our arrival and throughout our stay. The Annexe is perfect for 2 people to spend a relaxing break away from home. It is spotlessly clean, everything is excellent quality, the bed is very comfortable too. The kitchen is well equipped for self catering, includes a fridge with freezer compartment, a dishwasher and microwave. We used the induction hob and oven to cook a meal on a couple of occasions, there were pots, pans and utensils provided for this. The shower cubicle is large and all towels are provided. The hot tub is absolutely amazing and Andrew maintains this safely throughout the stay. To have an outdoor area to sit in was fabulous in the recent hot weather. Andrew provided some extra little ‘treats’ which were a surprise when we arrived ….. and the Prosecco went down very well! Bedale centre is only a 5 minute walk away and we found everything & everyone to be very welcoming and friendly. There are a number of pubs, cafes and shops in the centre, and the Wensleydale Heritage Railway station is just down the road. We can thoroughly recommend Andrew and his amazing little Annexe if you are looking for a relaxing stay in North Yorkshire. We can’t wait to come back!
Esther, July 2021
Lovely, secluded, private spot and less than 5 minutes walk into Bedale. We had a great stay and will no doubt be back.
May 2021 Booking.com
The property was fab! Spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, lots of lovely little extras, an amazing hot tub and a cute little garden.
10/10 June 2021 booking.com
The hot tub was amazing, everything you needed the host thought of it, you never went without. It was so quiet and peaceful
Couldn't find any negatives.
May 2021 10/10 Booking.com
Had everything you needed, was like being at home! Very clean, hot tub was amazing, the whole stay was top class, we are looking at booking up again!
Booking.com May 2021
The hot tub was amazing, everything you needed the host thought of it, you never went without. It was so quiet and peaceful
Couldn't find any negatives.
Airbnb May 2021
We had a lovely stay in the annex. It is compact but meets all needs. We were met by Andrew and give a tour of the annex. Andrew is extremely friendly and a good host. I asked for a couple of items and they were promptly sent. The Prosecco, milk and biscuits were a nice touch as well as coffee and tea. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well. We made good use of the hot tube even in the rain as it is under cover. The area is lovely and we had a fabulous Sunday Lunch at The Ruebens which is just over a mile away and a pleasant walk.
Booking.com May 2021
Very close to the town centre, we would recommend breakfast at the Sprouted Kitchen. The hot tub was great, and the accommodation was very clean with everything we needed.
Airbnb Guest Review July 2020
“Bijoux and Beautiful " From arrival to leaving, this was a fab stay. We had clear instructions on how to find the house. The owner was there to greet us as soon as we arrived. There was dedicated parking which was within the grounds of the premises, so secure and safe. We were taken into the annex and given a full guided tour before being left. We were reassured that all protocols and precautions had been undertaken to comply with COVID19 guidelines , and hand sanitiser was supplied outside of the building, as well as inside. There was also disinfectant spray provided in the kitchen, along with the usual washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, etc. You did not need to bring anything from home with regard cleaning materials, and everything was immaculately clean. We felt VERY safe and reassured. The hot tub was also gleaming. Andrew explained the operating instructions, but also how the tub was cleaned and disinfected after every guest. It was an amazing tub, and g-r-e-a-t fun! Mood lighting in the tub was fun and the bubbles fizzed, as did our glasses, with the bottle of prosecco waiting in the fridge for us! There were nibbles included, as well as the basics of tea, Illy coffee ☕ ( life is too short for cheap coffee), sugar, etc. But back to the hot tub - it was enclosed in a roofed area, so no matter what the weather, you could enjoy the facilities. There was a small patio and seating area at the rear of the tub, which was great for eating breakfast, with planted flowers and good outside lighting. The whole annex was enclosed with high fencing, so we felt completely secluded, but not "fenced in". There was a shower cubicle through from the kitchen area, so not far to walk when you want to shower after using the tub, and towels, shoes and robes are all provided . There was a box of toiletries if you had forgotten to pack anything too. The kitchen was excellent with all the facilities you could ask for. Oven, microwave, kettle, fridge, and even a small dishwasher! All cutlery, utensils and plates, cups, etc. were provided. The reception room was small and cosy, with a really comfy sofa. TV with remote and Wi-Fi were provided. All your home comforts! The bedroom was beautifully laid out with calm and relaxing décor, as was the whole house. The bedroom has a lovely outlook, with views over well maintained, mature gardens and courtyard. The trees were lovely to listen to, swishing in the wind. The bed was comfortable, and it was so quiet and peaceful, we had a really good sleep. Check out was by 10.00 am, and we simply left the key in a little security box next to the front door - very straight forward. This was a fabulous stay, and the annex is a great place. We could not recommend it highly enough to anyone looking for somewhere to stay. Lots of local facilities to use, and beautiful Bedale centre is just a few minutes walk away too. "A truly serendipitous little find!"”
August 2021 - Airbnb
Thank you for being an attentive host, we found to be catered for enough, without feeling overwhelmed. The pictures don’t do the annex justice and we actually expected it to be a lot smaller than it is. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would love to stay again. If we absolutely had to offer a suggestion, the only possible thing we could say we felt was missing was a full length mirror-this would have been handy when getting ready for our evening out. As said though, this would be the only thing. We had a perfect weekend. Thank you so much. Very central location, only being a 5 minute walk into Bedale. There is a choice of pubs and restaurants. Not sure if it due to Covid but, many restaurants stopped serving 5pm Saturday night. However, we visited Spice Restaurant and Bar-the service and food were fab. We also went to White Bear Hotel, which is a really lovely, modern, comfortable setting with friendly staff-we had afternoon drinks here but, the food being served looked lovely too! Great atmosphere in both (both a short 5 min walk away from the annex). Would highly recommend and we’d love to stay here again. 5 star ⭐️
July 2020 Airbnb Guest
"Bijoux and Beautiful " From arrival to leaving, this was a fab stay. We had clear instructions on how to find the house. The owner was there to greet us as soon as we arrived. There was dedicated parking which was within the grounds of the premises, so secure and safe. We were taken into the annex and given a full guided tour before being left. We were reassured that all protocols and precautions had been undertaken to comply with COVID19 guidelines, and hand sanitiser was supplied outside of the building, as well as inside. There was also disinfectant spray provided in the kitchen, along with the usual washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, etc. You did not need to bring anything from home with regard cleaning materials, and everything was immaculately clean. We felt VERY safe and reassured. The hot tub was also gleaming. Andrew explained the operating instructions, but also how the tub was cleaned and disinfected after every guest. It was an amazing tub, and g-r-e-a-t fun! Mood lighting in the tub was fun and the bubbles fizzed, as did our glasses, with the bottle of prosecco waiting in the fridge for us! There were nibbles included, as well as the basics of tea, Illy coffee ☕ ( life is too short for cheap coffee), sugar, etc. But back to the hot tub - it was enclosed in a roofed area, so no matter what the weather, you could enjoy the facilities. There was a small patio and seating area at the rear of the tub, which was great for eating breakfast, with planted flowers and good outside lighting. The whole annex was enclosed with high fencing, so we felt completely secluded, but not "fenced in". There was a shower cubicle through from the kitchen area, so not far to walk when you want to shower after using the tub, and towels, shoes and robes are all provided . There was a box of toiletries if you had forgotten to pack anything too. The kitchen was excellent with all the facilities you could ask for. Oven, microwave, kettle, fridge, and even a small dishwasher! All cutlery, utensils and plates, cups, etc. were provided. The reception room was small and cosy, with a really comfy sofa. TV with remote and Wi-Fi were provided. All your home comforts! The bedroom was beautifully laid out with calm and relaxing décor, as was the whole house. The bedroom has a lovely outlook, with views over well maintained, mature gardens and courtyard. The trees were lovely to listen to, swishing in the wind. The bed was comfortable, and it was so quiet and peaceful, we had a really good sleep. Check out was by 10.00 am, and we simply left the key in a little security box next to the front door - very straight forward. This was a fabulous stay, and the annex is a great place. We could not recommend it highly enough to anyone looking for somewhere to stay. Lots of local facilities to use, and beautiful Bedale centre is just a few minutes walk away too. "A truly serendipitous little find!"
February 2020
Outstanding stay, we couldn’t have asked for anymore. Andrew was extremely helpful and friendly and welcomed us as soon as we arrived. The cottage had everything that we needed, Andrew even goes the extra mile by adding personal touches like adding a complimentary bottle of Prosecco, crisps, sweets and milk. Everything was immaculate and just perfect. Thank you again Andrew for such a lovely stay and making my girlfriends birthday :)
February 2020
“Lovely one night stay as part of birthday celebration .Andrew very warmly welcomed us and showed us round the accommodation and how to work the hot tub . Andrew has everything pitched just right for guests to enjoy a one or two nights relaxing getaway - Warm clean and cosy , comfy sofa , Tv , large shower , compact kitchen area with everything provided if you wish to self cater. Beautiful bedroom space with large comfortable bed and a wonderful relaxing hot tub and the cherry on the cake was the fantastically well presented super continental breakfast that " just appears" next morning - everything seemed really well thought through from the box containing all requirements for the hot tub ( towels instructions etc) to bath robes and simple instructions left out for the appliances and little welcoming goodies - there was even an honesty box containing toiletries which we used and thought this was a fantastic idea we hadn't seen before in other places we have stayed . We certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay again as we loved the hot tub and felt so relaxed and slept really well .”
January 2020
We stayed at the villa annex just for 1 night for a break away from work and it was absolutely perfect. They really had thought of everything you could need to make it a relaxing stay. The hot tub was spectacular and the complementary bottle of prosecco was a lovely touch! Breakfast was fantastic, very tasty indeed! Everything was so clean and well thought out I couldn't recommend this place highly enough, such a lovely location too. We will certainly be back soon! Thank you.
January 2020
If you want a place to go and relax then this is perfect. Andrew has thought of everything, it is spotlessly clean and the added touches make this an absolute gem. Can’t wait to return.
December 2019
Andrew's place was spot on, the accommodation was well kept and clean throughout, Andrew was very helpful with getting checked in quick, the accommodation has a booklet with plenty of local information for things to do, or places to go and grab some food. Would happily stay here again.
October 2019
We have just returned from a wonderful 2 nights in the Annex and will certainly be returning again in the future. Everything about the annex and outside area was perfect. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was a wonderful touch that set us up for the day and Andrew was the perfect host. Andrew met us on arrival, explained everything in detail about the house and hot tub and then left us to enjoy the privacy of the Annex and hot tub. Our breakfast magically appeared each morning in the corridor which was certainly something of a novelty that we haven't experienced anywhere else. Bedale is a really nice town with a good selection of eating and drinking venues and lots of countryside surrounding it for long walks.
October 2019
Stayed for one night for my boyfriend birthday, what a lovely place this is Andrew had previously gave advice on local place to visit so we paid one of them a visit as we love walking and exploring.
Did a lovely walk at druids temples round the fields but the weather wasn’t great so we heading over to the villa as they’d kindly said we could check in early.
This place really is lovely the décor is lovely the bedding, towels and dressing gowns all smelt lovely and clean and fresh. The villa had everything you needed, we took nibbles and a pizza and glad we did as didn’t want to leave especially as the weather turned really awful.
Spent most of the evening in the gorgeous hot tub which is HUGE, lovely and warm and very private, we didn’t seen anyone the whole time. The prosecco, crisps and water were a lovely touch. We ordered breakfast this arrived at the Time we asked for and there was loads of food, all nice and fresh and tasty, blueberry, strawberry, cheese, ham, croissants, yoghurt, fresh orange juice, melon and breads. We couldn’t eat it all.
We really enjoy our stay would be lovely in summer to enjoy the gardens.
July 2019
Amazing night away. Would not change anything about the accommodation.
June 2019
Wonderful place , amazing hot tub. very clean and lovely gardens xx breakfast amazing
June 2019
Amazing place! Lovely hot tub, great host, very clean and tidy. Perfect couples getaway. Would recommend to all
June 2019
Absolutely superb stay. Love all the extra touches. Annex decorated in unique, stylish way. Spotlessly clean. Hot tub fab. Breakfast lovely. Andrew perfect host. Thoroughly recommend and will definitely return
May 2019
Andrews place offers everything you can possibly need and more. Everything has been thought of from handy tips about the local area and local menus down to the amazing breakfast. It's a fabulous place to relax and unwind or explore the surrounding areas. We've stayed 3 times now and will certainly be coming back again soon.
May 2019
We had a fantastic stay at The Annex. The house and hot tub were of a very high standard and the thoughtful touches made it extra special. We'll definitely be returning!
May 2019
Unbelievable 5 star If your staying in or around Bedale only one place to stay Great host
April 2019
Lovely place! Andrew really has thought of everything you could need. Plenty of little touches that made it all the more perfect. Will definitely be returning!
March 2019
We LOVED our stay, the home was sparkling clean the hot tub was amazing and the little touches were lovely! Will definitely be coming back. Thank you
March 2019
We Had a lovely time at the Annex. Booked an over night stay for my partners 30th. Initially it was the private hot tub with a shelter. But the annex was a really pleasant surprise. The rooms/layout and the standard was really high. Very clean and Felt very luxurious and the attention to detail was spot on. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could need. The little extras were so nice. Andrew was super welcoming very helpful on arrival. Showing us how the use the hot tub. Etc. We Cannot Fault the overall service and Andrew kept in touch throughout the booking process as well. Which was great. The continental breakfast was such a nice touch and we felt very spoiled. The accommodation Felt very secure but did feel we had space to ourselves as well. The location is great. Local shops if needed. Easy to get to and find. Thank you lots Andrew. We will definitely book again! Would have loved to stay another day longer. Perfect for a relaxing get away! X
March 2019 Booking.com
Everything, and we mean everything, was 100% perfect. Andrew is a brilliant enigmatic host, the property was out of this world, absolute luxury. Andrew and Alexandre have literally thought of everything-including a spinner near the hot tub to rinse your swimmers in. The hot tub box with more towels and crocs.... The dressing gowns, the prosecco, toooo many extras to mention! Exceeds luxury and you won't want for anything! Thanks Andrew and Alexandra xxxxxxxx
Wish we had time for 3 nights 😊😊😊😊
Staff 10 Cleanliness 10 Location 10 Facilities 10 Comfort 10 Value for money 10
March 2019 Booking.com
Friendly warm welcome on arrival, superb accommodation and great breakfast, Inc catering for gluten free! Hot tub fab for chilling in the evening. Would definitely recommend
February 2019 Airbnb
The annex was so cosy and relaxing, lovely breakfast, friendly host, spotless and amazing hot tub!
February 2019 Airbnb
This was a great place to stay, the host was really helpful and left enough information to help with cookers/dishwasher/hot tub. would definitely stay again, short walk to pubs/ restaurants and lovely surroundings, the hot tub was amazing!!!
February 2019 Airbnb
The pictures don't do it justice! Very private space, bigger than I expected and absolutely beautiful! 10/10
February 2019 Airbnb
Location is quiet but just what we were looking for. The hot tub was an amazing touch and really added to the trip. Breakfast was lovely each morning and the villa was perfect! We even ordered a takeaway and it was brought right to the door - fabulous stay and would definitely recommend.
February 2019 Airbnb
Booked as a present for my mum and stepdad, they had an amazing time. They said Andrew was a fab host, welcoming and couldn’t do enough. The place was cosy and Andrew had thought of everything. They would definitely recommend.
January 2019 Airbnb
The annex is a perfect place for a relaxing break - the hot tub is large, comfortable and easy to operate and Andrew is a great host. Lots of thoughtful touches provide the icing on the cake and finding your breakfast in the secret cupboard is a real highlight. Would definitely recommend!
January 2019 Airbnb
Luxury bolt hole. A real treat in this lovely market town. Andrew is a lovely easy host.
January 2019 Airbnb
Absolutely stunning place, amazing breakfast, hot tub was out of this world, Andrew was an amazing host every detail thought of and even left me a birthday card and gift 10/10
December 2018 Airbnb
What an amazing host and even more amazing little gem of a find. Couldn’t of been happier with my stay here, would seriously recommend to any couple that wants a nice, relaxing night away. Would definitely stay again.
December 2018 Airbnb
Andrew's place was undoubtedly the most perfect place to stay. It was flawless in every aspect. Loved our stay here and would definitely recommend to anyone! Will be visiting again!!!
December 2018
Everything has been thought of at this amazing place. It's peaceful, relaxing and so luxurious. The attention to detail is second to none. This is our second visit and won't be our last. Even though Andrew is on hand if needed you still have complete privacy. It truly is a beautiful place where everything you need is already there.
December 2018 Airbnb
Fantastic stay, excellent accommodation that is to a high standard. Great sized hot tub, and the extra little touches were a much appreciated treat. Fab breakfast too!
December 2018 Airbnb
Had a great one night stay at Andrew's place. Loved the attention to detail like the hot tub box and was greeted as we arrived. Will highly recommend to anyone who needs a little getaway
October 2018
Amazing hospitality by Andrew, great place with personal touches to ensure you are comfortable with your stay. Would defo recommend to anyone looking to stay
August 2018 Airbnb
I cannot praise Andrew enough for his hospitality, the accommodation , the “extra touches” , the lovely hot tub... just the whole experience was lovely! Oh and let’s not forget the “magic cupboard” where breakfast appears!
July 2018 Airbnb
We had an amazing stay, our only wish is that we could have stayed longer to really enjoy everything it has to offer. The hot tub was amazing, along with all the extra little touches such as complimentary prosecco and snacks as well as a great breakfast with fresh fruit, pastries and cereal. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time to enjoy the outside space too.
June 2018 Airbnb
Spent 2 nights here and it was lovely! Very modern and stylish. Weather was gorgeous which meant we could eat breakfast in the garden and had a BBQ for tea. Hot tub was in mint condition and very relaxing. The hosts were very welcoming and breakfast was left in an adjoining room which meant they don't disturb you. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a spotless, comfy and well equipped annex!
June 2018 Airbnb
Andrew's place is perfect. It is like staying in an upmarket boutique hotel but with lots of extra personnel touches added on. Lovely location with places to eat within walking distance if required or you can even order takeaway and they deliver it right to your door. The house itself is very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The hot tub was fabulous as was our breakfast which was delivered every morning at our prearranged time. Just perfect. We can't wait to go back. We really couldn't have asked for a better host.
June 2018 Airbnb
Andrews place is absolutely amazing! Second time we have been and we will definitely be going back! Renovations just add to how amazing this place is! Thank you very much Andrew!
May 2018 Airbnb
Beautiful and modern annex, everything you could ask for and more. Andrew is a brilliant host. Very accommodating and fantastic at communicating. Perfect personal touches and we loved the hot tub!!
May 2018 Airbnb
The annex was beautifully set up, had everything you would need and more. Andrew couldn’t have been more welcoming.
April 2018 Airbnb
What a beautiful and great value for money find! Andrew was very helpful in guiding us to the property and explained everything we needed to know inside the annex and the hot tub :) He helped us with taxi numbers for a visit at the fox and hounds that night. Biscuits, chocolates and prosecco was a lovely touch which we thoroughly enjoyed. The bed was very comfy and breakfast was delicious and well presented. Highly recommend 10 out of 10!!
March 2018 Booking.com
“WARM, WELCOMING & COMFORTABLE 😁”
눉Was not able to use the hot tub due to adverse weather conditions but that was out of the owners control but it looked good 😀👍
Lovely host in Andrew, lovely added touches, cosy place to stay, very warm, clean and comfortable with everything you could think off at hand. Nice area 😁 little difficult to find the property is situated opposite the church on main road 😁
February 2018 Airbnb
Andrew greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Little touches such as chocolates, fresh flowers and wine waiting in the fridge were very nice. The Annex holds everything you could require. The hot tub is a lovely place to relax with towels, robes, footwear and plastic glasses provided. Delicious breakfast of fresh baked pastries and fruit, bread, cheese and cereal a great start to the day.
February 2018 Airbnb
This is a gorgeous getaway, in a great location. Andrew is a superb host. Breakfast was wonderful and he catered to GF dietary requirements excellently. It felt very luxurious, with the hot tub and all the other thoughtful touches like flowers, chocolates, prosecco and fluffy bath robes. It’s well thought through in terms of being well looked after by Andrew but having privacy too. We’d definitely recommend this to friends, and would love to come again!
December 2017 Private booking
An amazing place with every detailed taken care off, An absolute must to stay at its stunning in every way and every little touch is amazing
December 2017 Private booking
Wow, Wow Wow that's all I can say every little details is catered for
November 2018 Airbnb
Had a wonderful relaxing stay at Aiskew Annex with my Mam for her birthday. Amazing attention to detail from start to finish and such a comfortable and beautifully decorated villa. Hot tub was fantastic and loved all the little extra's Andrew provided such as wine and a great choice for breakfast. There was even a card and chocolates for my Mam for her birthday. Overall a fantastic place to stay and would definitely return :-)
November 2017 Airbnb
Great place to stay. Lovely little touches from the host such as prosecco in the fridge and sweets. The hot tub is great, and the area lovely for a walk and to grab tea. Amazing breakfast delivered to an adjoining room by the hosts. So much choice it was lovely! Had such a relaxing stay, will definitely come back and will highly recommend to everyone!
November 2017 Airbnb
Such a lovely place to stay for a quiet night away. The accommodation is furnished to a high standard and has lots of extra little touches to make your stay feel really special. Prosecco in the fridge was a nice touch and the hot tub is amazing. The outdoor areas were really nice but it was a cold evening so we stayed indoors. Breakfast was a substantial continental breakfast served at a time of your choice. Would highly recommend this place, we can't wait to go back, hopefully for 2 nights next time!
November 2017 Private
An amazing place to stay Breakfast was Fantastic, The Hot Tub so Private, The annex so clean and well cared for, We had an amazing 2 Days and have re booked a Visit in 2018 thank you for your hospitality
September 2017 Airbnb
Thank you for all the home comforts, The place is immaculate and the welcome warm and welcoming, The hot tub is amazing, Value for money is great as what you get is like a 5 star hotel.
September 2017 Private
A stunning place with a Great location near to the town for some great food and drink. Love the Annex so private, The Hot tub was great and the welcome was warm and friendly. we love it.
August 2017 Airbnb
“Andrew's place is a true gem. Andrew and his wife have planned out every detail of their place to make sure you are as relaxed and comfortable as possible, including a real fan! Andrew's place was by far our favourite stop while we were in the UK.”

Leave us a review? email it and we will add this to the site

email us